MS Community College Board   |   Division Homepage   |   Workforce Education   |   Assessment   |   Career and Technical Education   |   Curriculum    |   OCR Compliance

Mississippi Community College Board
Office of Curriculum & Instruction

call 601-432-6519
Wednesday, January 23, 2019  

OCI Staff Access  
 
Dr. Scott Kolle
Director of
Curriculum & Instruction
Email: skolle@mccb.edu
Dr. Krystal Thurman
Assistant Director for
Training and
ProfessionalDevelopment
Email: kThurman@mccb.edu
Mark Jenkins
Technology Specialist for
Curriculum & Instruction
Email: mjenkins@mccb.edu
Falana McDaniel
Specialist for
Training and
Professional Development
Email: fmcdaniel@mccb.edu
Dr. Sheriece Robinson
Curriculum Specialist for
Curriculum & Instruction
Email: srobinson@mccb.edu
Dr. LaToya Sterling
Curriculum Specialist for
Curriculum & Instruction
Email: lsterling@mccb.edu
Dr. Kimberly Jones
Assistant Director
for Assessment
Email: kjones@mccb.edu
 
Krystal Adcock
Assessment Specialist
for Assessment
Email: kadcock@mccb.edu
Shamiko Allen
Assessment Specialist
for Assessment
Email: sallen@mccb.edu
Dr. Chinchieh Chiang
Research Analyst
for Assessment
Email: cchiang@mccb.edu
 
Preparing Students for Success

A high-quality curriculum is at the core of every great program. The driving force behind Career and Technical Education is to provide students with the skills to obtain high-wage, high-demand and high-skill careers. It’s important to empower all students to be successful citizens, workers and leaders in a global economy. Here at MCCB, we strive to create course content that prepares students for Mississippi’s growing and expanding economy. Our nationally recognized, experienced and highly qualified team of experts write the CTE curricula utilized by community college programs throughout the state.
 
Curriculum Download Professional Learning Center Courses Program Guides

Welcome to the curriculum download page. Please select the appropriate category tab. The Career Pathways tab includes links to Mississippi’s secondary, middle school, and enhancement career and technical curricula and supplementary materials. The Validation tab includes survey links where stakeholders are asked to validate developmental curricula.

  Download Curriculum
  Curriculum Policies and Procedures

Curriculum Revision

  2018-2019 Revision Schedule

My Professional Development Center helps educators perfect the craft of teaching. The My Professional Development Center allows educators to register and manage their learning opportunities with the learning center.

  My Professional Development Center
Skip Navigation Links.
Expand 2015 Summer Conference Presentations2015 Summer Conference Presentations


Skip Navigation Links.
Expand WorkBased Learning GuidesWorkBased Learning Guides
Skip Navigation Links.
Expand ProgramsPrograms
 
  MS Community College Board   |   Curriculum   |   Workforce Education   |   Career and Technical Education   |   OCR Compliance   |   Media
© 2019 Mississippi Community College Board Division of Information Services. All rights reserved.